Document ReferenceAN/A 3/1/4
TitleFair copy Register of Office (Correction) causes, Apr 1577-Jan 1577/8.
Date Of Creation16 April 1577-24 January 1578
Extent37 ff
LevelItem/file
Content DescriptionLimp stitched volume.

Foliation by Manuscripts staff, September 2004.

(f 1r)
Cover page. '1577. Liber in se habere … officio promotare'.

(ff 1v-2v)
Tuesday 16 April 1577. Newark parish church.
Office causes from Bingham and Newark deaneries.

(ff 2v-3v)
Tuesday 30 April 1577. St Peter's Church, Nottingham.
Office causes from Nottingham and Bingham deaneries.

(ff 4r-4v)
Saturday 4 May 1577. Newark parish church.
Office causes from Newark deanery.

(ff 4v-5r)
Friday 10 May 1577. St Peter's Church, Nottingham.
Office causes from Nottingham and Bingham deaneries.

(ff 5v-8r)
Monday 20 May 1577. Mansfield parish church.
Office causes from Nottingham and Retford deaneries.

(ff 8r-10r)
Wednesday 5 June 1577. Newark parish church.
Office causes from Retford, Nottingham and Bingham deaneries.

(ff 10r-10v)
Thursday 6 June 1577. Hawton parish church.
One Office cause from Newark deanery.

(ff 10v-12r)
Friday 14 June 1577. East Retford parish church.
Office causes from Retford deanery.

(ff 12r-12v)
Saturday 15 June 1577. Ordsall parish church.
Record of compurgation on behalf of Robert Benson of Sutton-cum-Lound.

(ff 12v-14v)
Friday 21 June 1577. St Peter's Church, Nottingham.
Office causes from Nottingham, Retford and Bingham deaneries.

(ff 14v-16r)
Wednesday 26 June 1577. Newark parish church.
Office causes from Newark, Bingham, Retford and Nottingham deaneries.

(ff 16v-17r)
Tuesday 2 July 1577. St Peter's Church, Nottingham.
Office causes from Nottingham, Bingham and Retford deaneries.

(ff 17r-17v)
Monday 8 July 1577. St Peter's Church, Nottingham.
Office causes from Nottingham deanery.

(ff 18r-19r)
Friday 12 July 1577. East Retford parish church.
Office causes from Retford deanery.

(ff 19r-20r)
Tuesday 23 July 1577. St Peter's Church, Nottingham.
Office causes from Nottingham and Bingham deaneries.

(ff 20v-21r)
Tuesday 30 July 1577. Newark parish church.
Office causes from Retford and Newark deaneries.

(f 21v)
Thursday 8 August 1577. Hawton parish church.
Record of compurgation on behalf of Henry Lorte of South Leverton.

(ff 21v-22r)
Wednesday 18 September 1577. Newark parish church.
Office causes from Newark deanery.

(ff 22r-22v)
Tuesday 23 September 1577. Newark parish church.
Office causes from Retford and Bingham deaneries.

(ff 22v-23v)
Saturday 5 October 1577. St Peter's Church, Nottingham.
Office causes from Bingham and Nottingham deaneries.

(ff 24r-24v)
Thursday 17 October 1577. Newark parish church.
Office causes from Nottingham, Bingham, Newark and Retford deaneries.

(ff 25r-26r)
Thursday 24 October 1577. Newark parish church.
Office causes from Retford, Newark and Nottingham deaneries.

(f 26r)
Saturday 2 November 1577. Newark parish church.
Office causes from Nottingham deanery.

(ff 26v-28r)
Saturday 9 November 1577. St Peter's Church, Nottingham.
Office causes from Nottingham, Bingham and Retford deaneries.

(ff 28r-29v)
Thursday 14 November 1577. Newark parish church.
Office causes from Retford, Bingham, Nottingham and Newark deaneries.

(ff 30r-31v)
Thursday 21 November 1577. Mansfield parish church.
Office causes from Retford, Newark and Nottingham deaneries.

(f 32r)
Friday 29 November 1577. Newark parish church.
Office causes from Retford and Nottingham deaneries.

(ff 32r-32v)
Tuesday 10 December 1577. Newark parish church.
Office causes from Nottingham and Newark deaneries.

(ff 32v-34r)
Saturday 14 December 1577. St Peter's Church, Nottingham.
Office causes from Nottingham and Bingham deaneries.

(f 34v)
Wednesday 18 December 1577. Newark parish church.
Office causes from Retford, Newark and Nottingham deaneries.

(ff 35r-36r)
Thursday 16 January 1577 [1578]. Newark parish church.
Office causes from Retford, Bingham, Nottingham and Newark deaneries.

(ff 36r-36v)
Friday 24 January 1577 [1578]. Newark parish church.
Office causes from Newark, Nottingham and Bingham deaneries.
LanguageLatin
Related MaterialFor Journal of the same causes, written out before and during the court session, see AN/A 2.
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2017