Document ReferenceAN/A 3/1/3
TitleJournal of Office (Correction) causes, October 1576 - February 1576/7.
Date Of Creation12 October 1576-15 February 1577
Extent31 ff
LevelItem/file
Content DescriptionLimp stitched volume.

Foliated by Manuscripts staff, October 2004.


(f 1r)
Cover. '1576. Liber Officiorum'.

(f 1v)
Blank page.

(ff 2r-3v)
Friday 12 October 1576. Newark parish church.
Office causes from Bingham and Nottingham deaneries.

(ff 4r-4v)
Friday 19 October 1576. Newark parish church.
One Office cause from Nottingham deanery.

(ff 5r-5v)
Friday 26 October 1576. Newark parish church.
Office causes from Retford, Newark and Nottingham deaneries.

(ff 6r-7v)
Thursday 8 November 1576. Newark parish church.
Office causes from Newark, Retford and Nottingham deaneries.

(ff 7v-10v)
Friday 23 November 1576. Newark parish church.
Office causes from Newark, Retford, Nottingham and Bingham deaneries.

(f 11r)
Thursday 29 November 1576. Hawton parish church.
Record of absolution of Samuel Hasleby.

(ff 11v-14v)
Wednesday 5 December 1576. Newark parish church.
Office causes and one promoted Office cause from Newark, Retford, Nottingham and Bingham deaneries.

(ff 15r-18r)
Friday 14 December 1576. Newark parish church.
Office causes and one promoted Office cause from Bingham, Nottingham, Newark and Retford deaneries.

(ff 18v-21r)
Thursday 10 January 1576/7. Newark parish church.
Office causes from Bingham, Newark, Nottingham and Retford deaneries.

(ff 21v-23v)
Friday 18 January 1576/7. Newark parish church.
Office causes from Bingham, Nottingham and Newark deaneries.

(f 23v)
Saturday 26 January 1576/7. Hawton parish church.
Record of absolution of William Loe of Sutton Bonnington.

(f 24r)
Monday 28 January 1576/7. Hawton parish church.
Record of absolution of Isabell Backster.

(f 24v)
Blank page.

(ff 25r-27v)
Friday 15 February 1576/7. Newark parish church.
Office causes from Newark, Nottingham, Bingham and Retford deaneries.

(f 28r)
Blank page.

(ff 28v-30r)
Copy interrogatories in cause Richard Tompson v. Richard Hufton of Willoughby [-on-the-Wolds], and copy depositions by Roger Hatheway, Gabriell Spencer, John Gervis and Gabriell Garton, all of Willoughby.

(ff 30v-31v)
Blank pages.
LanguageLatin
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2017